Bokun Review (2021)

403 Forbidden

How is Bokun getting 1M yearly visitors?

Keep reading our in-depth review of Bokun.

Share:

What are the monthly traffic metrics for Bokun?

Traffic Growth

-58.30%

Monthly Hits

110k

Time on Site

6.7Mins

Pages per Visit

8.0

Bounce Rate

36%

How fast is Bokun growing?

Bokun has grown by -58.3% in the last 6 months according to SimilarWeb.

How do people interact with Bokun?

Last month, Bokun received 110k visitors who spent an average of 6.7 minutes on the website and visited 8.0 different pages per session. Overall, 36% of people bounce on the first visit.

How do people find Bokun?

88.4k people (81%) visit Bokun directly. 9.5k (9%) people search for them in Google. Whereas, 1k (1%) discover Bokun through Facebook, Reddit, and YouTube. 4.9k (5%) visitors come from Bokun's email newsletters. Finally, 0 (0.0%) people come from affiliates and or paid referrals.

Who uses Bokun?

Bokun's top market is the United Kingdom and they receive 14.6k (13.3%) people. Then the 2nd is United States with 12.9k (11.8%), the 3rd is Finland with 10k (9.1%), the 4th is India with 9.2k (8.4%). Finally, the 5th is Hungary with 6k (5.5%) visitors.

Traffic Growth (last 6 months)

All Traffic Source

Country Share

What are Bokun's monthly US traffic stats for Google paid and organic traffic?

Organic Clicks

341

-54.9%

Google Ad Spend

$0

Keywords Ranked

57

How much organic traffic does Bokun get from google search?

Bokun gets 341 in organic visits which has changed by -54.9% in the last year.

What keywords does Bokun rank for?

Bokun ranks organically for 57 keywords, including tours from southampton, travel from london to southampton, gatwick airport to southampton cruise terminal and more.

What technologies does Bokun use?

What technologies does Bokun use for its website?

Bokun uses Nginx and more in their tech stack.

Nginx

What are Bokun's top ads on Google?

Southampton Cruise Transfers | From Heathrow and London

http://bokun.io/

Reliable Shuttle Cruise Ship Transfers Services Available To Book Online to day from $88. In Sedan, Minivan, 8 Seater van with lots of space for cruise luggage. Heathrow Airport. Book Online. Airport

London Cruise Service | London to Southampton

http://bokun.io/

Reliable Cruise Ship Transfers Services Available To Book Online to day from $88. Lots of space for cruise luggage, Door-to-Door Service in Sedan, Minivan, 8 seater Vans. Southampton cruise Port. Heat

Southampton to Heathrow | From Heathrow and London

http://bokun.io/

Reliable Shuttle Cruise Ship Transfers Services Available To Book Online to day from $88. Door-to-Door Service in Sedan, Minivan, 8 Seater Van Lots of space for cruise luggage. Airport Transfers. Sout

Southampton Cruise Transfers - From Heathrow and London

http://bokun.io/

log in to see all results

What are the Facebook ads of Bokun?

How much does Bokun spend on Facebook ads?

We estimate Bokun spends $824.2 per month and $9.9k annually on Facebook ads.

What age group does Bokun target?

Bokun is currently targetting ages 39, 59, 60, 65, 66 and more.

When was the most recent ad campaign by Bokun

Bokun ran a facebook campaign on Jan 8th 2018

What type of creative does Bokun use for their faceboom campaigns?

Video and Image Creatives.

Bokun

Hand pick the very best tours and activities or package up a unique selection from your local area for unforgettable customer experiences. So, simply resell the tours and activities you love on Bokun and then watch your revenue skyrocket. Try it for FREE until Autumn 2018.

Undefined
27
0
Ireland 60 y/o - Female
Bokun

Watch your revenue rocket by reselling tours & activities to your customers from local and global partners through the Bokun Marketplace. Bank all of your commission, receive automatically generated reports that keep you up-to-date with your new revenue streams and PAY NOTHING until Autumn 2018.

Undefined
11
0
Ireland 60 y/o - Female
Bokun

Bokun showcases a diverse range of exciting tours and activities that are 100% resalable. Help your customers discover truly unique experiences by reselling the very best from local and global partners. Try Bokun for FREE until Autumn 2018.

Undefined
3
0
Ireland 60 y/o - Male

What do Bokun's customers say about them?

Review Score

1.8/5

Total Reviews

34

5 Star
0.0%
4 Star
0.0%
3 Star
5.0%
2 Star
0.0%
1 Star
95.0%
Read reviews that mention
Simon Wells

Looked at using Bokum...now they want money

Reviewed on 2020-12-15T10:24:40

Looked at using Bokum a year ago, decided not to use. However, they have now started sending us invoices for £49 per month they chose,without our consent, to set up a pro account. Have sent a number of emails and phone calls asking them to delete the account and withdraw invoices only to get new ones a week later. I guess if you do this to a large enough sample some people will pay!
read more

山中 知義

Sneaky

Reviewed on 2020-12-09T02:42:51

Sneaky! I have been stuck with Bokun chat worker last one hour! They chat but in middle of it suddenly walk away.I'm simply trying to remove my account from it but the webpage itself has no way for customers to do it. You have to go through it with a chat worker but takes hours to do it. I'm leaving because of the sudden contract and price change they recently have enforced. Free subscribers are suddenly promoted to PRO service and billed from Nov. 2020, $49.00 per a month. This was done completely without seeking agreement from subscribers. I made my complaints to them just as everyone else but they are not backing down. They want to give me discounts! I wonder why this is not considered illegal.
read more

Patrick

Sneakily introduced monthly costs

Reviewed on 2020-12-03T09:33:15

Bokun sneakily introduced paid pro accounts and set existing accounts to pro, while still maintaining free accounts.This is not how you introduce paid tiers in any online service. This is not how you treat customers that use your "tourist package booking system" in a time when tourism is dead due to COVID19. Sneaky, immoral, reprehensible.
read more

Edtg

Hocus Pocus Bogus Scummy Scamsterism

Reviewed on 2020-11-18T17:37:15

Forget booking a trip anywhere on Planet Earth through these guys ... they are simply on anotherplanet. They wanted to sign me up to a service without my consent and then charge me 49 USD per month. What exactly is Tripadvisor doing buying this shower of an outfit? Such jiggery pokery, such hocus-pocus, such scummy scams, from bogus Bokun. Sling your hook scamsters. Or else I'll be seeing you in court, and you will be paying all my costs.
read more

Pertti

Complete scam

Reviewed on 2020-11-18T08:45:12

Complete scam! They automatically move you to pro subscription and try to charge you for nothing.I haven't even used their services. This is criminal. Don't give your credit card number to this company!
read more

João Correia

they move me to a strange pro plan…

Reviewed on 2020-11-06T14:05:09

they move me to a strange pro plan without my coinsent. shame

Honza Sakař

Charging users without their consent is downright theft

Reviewed on 2020-11-05T14:05:45

I found the whole system rather confusing and super slow to propagate even the smallest changes.I could still live with that somehow, but the recent turn of events with Bokun switching my account to a PRO plan and charging my credit card $49 per month without any kind of heads-up and WITHOUT MY AUTHORISATION put me off completely. What kind of business strategy is that???
read more

Klant

Total scam-try to rob you

Reviewed on 2020-11-04T20:53:45

Total scam. I've never used it or even signed up for it. Now suddenly I get a invoice for a service I've never asked for.49 us dollar, each month? Haha what a joke. Try to scam somebody else. I've never agreed on anything. What a policy. Try to scam business owners. Good luck, you'll need it. Hope nobody will pay a dime. Here in Europe, we're protected against these kinds op practices anyway...
read more

Who are Bokun's competitors?

Who are Bokun's competitors?

Bokun's competitors include admanbrighton.co.uk, yourbookingbutton.com, basicmahiti.com, modernjoomla.com, maxpark.com.my, crowetransportation.com, goldstream.co.uk, travelbrake.com, ecminibus.co.uk, taxisouthamptonairport.co.uk and more.

What are Bokun's most popular pages?

TitleTrafficKeyword CountTop Keyword
Bokun
https://www.bokun.io/
110
53bokun
How to set up PayPal payment page | Bókun Help Center
http://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/2041433-how-to-set-up-paypal-payment-page
47
39how to set up paypal
How to connect to Adrenaline Hunter | Bókun Help Center
https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/3971931-how-to-connect-to-adrenaline-hunter
28
1hunter adrenaline
How to connect Bókun and GetYourGuide | Bókun Help Center
http://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/2791387-how-to-connect-bokun-and-getyourguide
28
2get your guide
How to buy a domain from GoDaddy | Bókun Help Center
https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/3493009-how-to-buy-a-domain-from-godaddy
17
3buy domain godaddy
11
15what is a promo code

What backlinks does Bokun have?

TitleDomain TrafficDomain Strength
hospitalitynet.org
https://www.hospitalitynet.org/news/4064007.html
900,000
58
arivalevent.com
https://www.arivalevent.com/apac-2020/who/
4,300
26
luxuryminibustours.storefront.travel
https://luxuryminibustours.storefront.travel/
40
9
easycartournaples.com
https://www.easycartournaples.com/
1
4
montgomerygroup.se
https://montgomerygroup.se/bokun-booking-system-tripadvisor
16
0