Yandex Review (October 2021)

Найдётся всё

How is Yandex getting 46B yearly visitors and annually spends $7k on Google ads?

Keep reading our in-depth review of Yandex.

Share:

What do we know about Yandex.Market?

Estimated Revenue (2020)

$71.05M

Total Employees

490

Founded

1997

Industry

Information Technology And Services

Location

Moscow, Russia

About

Yandex.Market:

Social Links

Alexa Ranking: 51

What is Yandex.Market's Revenue?

Yandex.Market's estimated revenue for 2020 is $71.05M.

What does Yandex.Market do?

Сервис, где мы создаём для миллионов людей возможность выбрать товары, сравнить их между собой, читать отзывы и купить наиболее подходящие. А ещё Маркет — это целая экосистема B2B- и B2C-продуктов, помогающих покупать и продавать онлайн.

What are the monthly traffic metrics for Yandex?

Traffic Growth

21.50%

Monthly Hits

4B

Time on Site

11.6Mins

Pages per Visit

9.0

Bounce Rate

24%

How fast is Yandex growing?

Yandex has grown by 7.2% in the last 6 months according to SimilarWeb.

How do people interact with Yandex?

Last month, Yandex received 4B visitors who spent an average of 11.6 minutes on the website and visited 9.0 different pages per session. Overall, 24% of people bounce on the first visit.

How do people find Yandex?

3.4B people (89%) visit Yandex directly. 146.1M (4%) people search for them in Google. Whereas, 116.8M (3%) discover Yandex through Facebook, Reddit, and YouTube. 45M (1%) visitors come from Yandex's email newsletters. Finally, 4.7M (0.1%) people come from affiliates and or paid referrals.

Who uses Yandex?

Yandex's top market is the Russian Federation and they receive 3.6B (93.0%) people.
Then the 2nd is Ukraine with 63.2M (1.6%).
The 3rd is is Belarus with 26.5M (0.7%).

Traffic Growth (last 6 months)

All Traffic Source

Country Share

What are the web statistics for yandex.ru?

Alexa Rank

50 /10,000,000

Growth

0.0%

Over the last 3 months

Time on Site

8:02Mins

Pages per Visit

4.68

Bounce Rate

36.9%

Backlinks

93804

Who are the competitors of yandex.ru?

avito.ru

mail.ru

ozon.ru

vk.com

How do people find yandex.ru?

google.com - 6.04%

youtube.com - 3.59%

vk.com - 3.24%

mail.ru - 2.18%

avito.ru - 0.94%

What countries use yandex.ru?

RU - 77.4

AZ - 4.3

DE - 3.0

Ranking Growth (last 3 months)

What are Yandex's monthly US traffic stats for Google paid and organic traffic?

Organic Clicks

163k

-54.5%

Paid Clicks

1k

33.2%

Google Ad Spend

$548

Keywords Ranked

80

How much organic traffic does Yandex get from google search?

Yandex gets 163k in organic visits which has changed by -54.5% in the last year.

How much traffic does Yandex get from paid Google ads?

Yandex gets 1k visitors in paid traffic from Google which has changed by 33.2% in the last year.

How much does Yandex spend on Google Ads?

Last month they spent $548 on Google search ads and annually we estimate Yandex spends $7k.

What keywords does Yandex rank for?

Yandex ranks organically for 80 keywords, including delonghi expresso, купить планшет красноярск, купить планшет в красноярске and more.

What technologies does Yandex use?

What technologies does Yandex use for its website?

Yandex uses BEM, Yandex.Metrika, jQuery and more in their tech stack.

BEM

Yandex.Metrika

jQuery

What do Yandex's customers say about them?

Review Score

2.9/5

Total Reviews

47

Info

Yandex
5 Star
20.0%
4 Star
10.0%
3 Star
15.0%
2 Star
0.0%
1 Star
55.0%
Read reviews that mention
Lynn GS

Terrible

Reviewed on 2021-05-10T21:11:56

Terrible, stay away from it. I only used my account to send an email to my boss once a month and my account was marked as spam, I could not send email to anyone so I had to delete my account and move to other email provider. Yandex is Russian, so it is all said.

John

There are a lot of mistakes

Reviewed on 2021-04-26T14:17:33

I sometimes use this search engine. It is constantly buggy. Finds the wrong thing. There are a lot of mistakes.

Toni

They find some fake reason

Reviewed on 2021-04-14T20:01:18

They find some fake reason, while their AI run algorithms supposedly had noticed that your account had been compromised, etc... to Lock you out of your account when it is obvious that there was no hacking or other crap they claim as such reason to lock you out - for "the account owner's own good" of course and then they begin to demand your phone number and very private info, including passports, driving licences, photos of yourself etc, doesn't matter how well you can prove to them that it is you who is the owner, it will not work unless you give them all your intimate details, legal documents and photos that even your ex GF or BF is hardy aware of... yandex.com is aware of course of the fact that most people will use short names, nicknames, or just a temp e-mail name when they open accounts, so they would jump at you later on with the insane request, based on the fake "compromised account" claim by the "bad guys", so that you need now to send them a photo of yourself and your real documents, since, yeah: you guessed it: you have given them already your name... and they also use other tricks from the antique IT books, etc...so yeah, stay away from them, if you value your privacy, data, etc.. they are some sort of legitimate fraudulent scammers running e-mail and search engine etc... business. if that description make sense!!!

Faraz Studio

Very nice site

Reviewed on 2021-03-30T04:09:58

I like this software. It has better features than other software. It has contains all social media.

Robert Bartol

Very Poor Operating System - Stay Away!!!

Reviewed on 2021-03-13T20:16:02

Very Poor operating system and software. Just don't waste your time and move on to a real email system. You'll only have disappointment and frustration with Yandex.

Erin Banks

The worst email provider in the history of man

Reviewed on 2021-03-11T12:13:41

I had to delete my old email address and create a new one. Ever since then Yandex has gone full on tyrant on me: My messages (including replies to my own MOTHER!) are marked as spam. I keep entering Yandex Captchas, I keep following their instructions on giving them all permissions to my phone, my birthday, my phone numbers, my everything. Here, Yandex, have a kidney too, while you're at it. I only need one but I NEED to be able to send emails!!! When you try to contact Yandex, you are being taken for a spin, man... I lack the words to adequately describe exactly how crazy it gets. It's like an Orobouros labyrinth of pages that crash or tell you that you cannot complete this specific action (=contact them). Let me impart on your my favorite part however: When I tried to "trick the system" by sending an email TO myself from my recovery email address - which has been active for two years - Yandex went BOOM, gotcha, my sweet! You are now ALSO flagged for spam and restricted from sending emails. In short: I have learned to absolutely and deeply loathe Yandex. It was once recommended to me for its easy interface, many features, disk space and so forth. But none of it is worth this much trouble. If you consider getting a Yandex email address, simply...DON'T. Do not do this to yourselves. I found a gray hair this morning after having spent a whoopin 13 hours trying to resolve this issue yesterday. Yandex, if you read this, I am not going to accept your apology, I will only accept a package L'Oreal hazelnut brown hair dye as compensation. Cheers! And goodbye forever.

L H

A great service

Reviewed on 2021-02-22T22:09:22

Wow. The scam here is the number of bot accounts set up to write negative reviews of Yandex. There's nothing wrong with it at all. It works perfectly fine. One of the great things about it is that it doesn't share your details with third parties. It doesn't "ask for your phone number", or unnecessary security questions, and it never asks for money! It's a free email provider.

Xires

Yes this was really worst Yandex mail

Reviewed on 2021-02-01T09:59:21

Yes this was really worst Yandex mail. It was a bad lair & untrusted too Are you kidding me? Why ask phone numbers & security questions again when was ask about made up hack What a waste of time. This is one I will never use.

Who are Yandex's competitors?

Who are Yandex's competitors?

Yandex's competitors include mvideo.ru, dns-shop.ru, e-katalog.ru, cnews.ru, onliner.by, holodilnik.ru, realweb.ru, arwm.ru, citilink.ru, ozon.ru and more.

NameTrafficBudget
111,145
$606
40,689
$418
10,647
$0
10,090
$359
3,651
$0
3,230
$0
600
$0
198
$229
0
$0
0
$0

What are Yandex's most popular pages?

TitleTrafficKeyword CountTop Keyword
Яндекс
https://yandex.ru/
10,055
57yandex
Яндекс Дзен — персональная лента публикаций на основе ...
https://zen.yandex.ru/
1,301
18yandex.ru
Yandex image search - Яндекс
https://yandex.ru/images/search
1,220
16yandex.ru
Technology and Psychology for Mathematics Education (PME ...
https://education.yandex.ru/pme/en/
1,100
6yandex.ru
yandex.ru
https://mirror.yandex.ru/
814
9yandex.ru
308
37yandex market